Shoot it, Sketch it – Little Talks

Posted on December 10, 2012


Shoot It, Sketch It

Little Miss 8 feels and thinks deeply like her Father. It is a nice thing and can have a beauty, but I really hope that beauty doesn’t become a burden for her as she grows.

The photo (or photos) here is of a moment at the beach. She was upset about not getting her way. Really upset! Okay … inconsolable. So she ran away into the shallow waves and walked around for about 10 minutes. I snapped the photos from a distance as she strolled and talked to herself. Then she ran back to me and declared, “Okay, I’m better now”.

Wouldn’t it be nice if we could overcome all our griefs with just some little talks like that.

“We use to play outside when we were young
And full of life and full of love
Some days I don’t know if I’m wrong or right
Your mind is playing tricks on you, my dear”
Little Talks – Of Monsters and Men

I don’t think I will be up to posting these every week. But am glad I managed two in a row!
Click here for some other “Shoot it, Sketch it” folk:
Clouds of Colour
The Little Leaf
Anna Cull
Poppytump

 

