Regret

Posted on October 6, 2012


2.5 Lunchbreaks

This is the book I never read
These are the words I never said
This is the path I’ll never tread
These are the dreams I’ll dream instead

This is the fear, this is the dread
These are the contents of my head
And this is how I feel
Do you know how I feel?

(Annie Lennox)

Background Info: She captured my attention some months ago when I was doing some photography in the Toowong Cemetery. Her name is Charlotte and this beautiful statue is erected above where she rests. On either side of her monument are two tall and strong spires, one for her husband and the other for her husband’s brother. I don’t know their story at all, but I really felt that there was a story untold.

The statue is quite stained from dealing with 70 years of weather, but I did my best to remove the stains when sketching her.

Posted in: Music, Objects