Incomplete

Posted on May 17, 2012


Trip to Poland

Took some time out to sketch during a recent trip to Poland.

I sketched an abandoned church in a park in Poznan where I sat to have lunch, was pleasantly interrupted by church bells ringing out for a long time to announce the arrival of noon.

I found an old grave in some overgrown part of Citadel Park where I sat under a tree in thick grass and dandelions until the local insects chased me away.

I stood in the grounds where 1.1 million people were murdered and recorded a little piece of their pain.

I ate in a Krakow cafe and contemplated my brief tour of Poland, sketching just a very small part of the largest medieval town square in Europe.

Didn’t complete any of the sketches because I had to keep moving and exploring.
Left them as they are.
Like me.
Like most of us.
Incomplete

Posted in: Objects