… once you get to know them.

Posted on November 8, 2011


2.5 Lunchbreaks

Weeds …

Who called them ‘weeds’ and what makes them worth less than ‘flowers’?

I spent some time to look into the difference between weeds and flowers. I wanted to get some thoughts on why man feels the need to label things as either ‘flowers’ or ‘weeds’.

I even took some photos of ‘weeds’ in my park. Weeds that to me all seemed like ‘flowers’ … some smaller than a blade of grass.

“A weed is a flower in the wrong place.”

“A weed is a plant whose virtues have not yet been discovered.”

“The difference between a flower and a weed is judgement.”

“Weeds are flowers too, once you get to know them.”

So weeds are just flowers in disguise … and their disguise can be uncovered if we take the time to view them without judgement and through eyes of love.

Posted in: Nature